Board of Trustees

The following are the Trustees of the Foundation during the 2017 financial year:
Dr Khotso Mokhele (President)
Mr Janie Kitshoff (Vice-President)
Dr Namane Magau
Prof Thomas Seifert
Mr Chris Pienaar

The Foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees of up to 11 members that is broadly representative of our service area. In selecting new members, the Board considers individual attributes and representational factors, as well as strategic skills and experience. The Board assesses its performance, and that of individual members, at least every three years. Board members may serve up to the age of 70 years.

The Board makes all major strategy and policy decisions as a whole. It has chartered three committees to assist it in fulfilling its duties: finance and audit, governance, and investment.

Board Leadership
The Board has two officers – President and Vice President. The President also serves as Chair of the Board of Trustees.  The Vice President serves when the Chair cannot.

Board and Staff Compensation
The Board reviews and approves Board compensation and staff from time to time.

Dr Khotso Mokhele

Mr Jan Kitschoff

Professor Thomas Seifert

Dr Namane Magau

Mr Chris Pienaar

Advisors & Consultants

Attorneys – Norton Rose
Auditors – PricewaterhouseCoopers, Inc.